The Clog Trend

29 Jun

I clearly remember my first pair of clogs. I had wanted them for ages and when I finally got them I had a whole order of clothes to pair them with. I wore them through blisters and on to callouses. I continued to wear them even though they made me trip all the time. That was 1993.

These days I’m not as certain about clogs, in part because you have to be careful which kinds you buy in order to not spend weeks wearing them in, and also because there are just so many damn ugly styles out there. (Versions so ugly they take a perfectly cute outfit and ruin it with troll feet.) That said, when they are done right, they can be damn adorable (and comfortable) and recent styles tend to be much more creative than those of the 90s!

Here are seven styles I’m digging…

The Sexy Clog: Lace Up Corset Clog, $245 at No6

The Classic Summer Clog: Ollie Clogs, $80 at Topshop

The T-Strap Clog: Sonoma Clog, $168 at Free People

The Fashion Forward Clog: Twelfth St By Cynthia Vincent Tamara Clog, $350 at Revolve Clothing

The Spanish Clog: Sanita Frida Clog, $51 at ASOS

The Chunky High Heel Clog: Jeffrey Campbell Charlie Clogs, $150 at Singer22

Leave a Reply

